One Thousand and One Angels


Image

 

Can you feel it?

 

The stillness and the electricity

Of it all?

 

It fills me with wonder,

A silent knowledge,

With doubt.

 

In just one passing moment,

The harsh wind upon my face,      

It transforms

 

Into the tender kiss of

One thousand and one angels.

 

I am enveloped in a sweetness

That I cannot escape.

 

I am drunk

Off of the world’s

Bittersweet nectar.

 

I want you to feel it,

To know it,

And to remember it–

When the wind feels too harsh

Upon your tired face

And the winter’s bite is

Too bitter. 

 

Forever and always

You are being kissed

And held

By the gentle embrace of

One thousand and one angels.

Leave a Comment

